At the March 5 School Board Meeting, the Board unanimously approved the names of both the New Elementary School in North Redmond and the New Elementary School in Redmond Ridge East, which will open in fall 2018.

Through partnerships with Lake Washington Schools Foundation, Lake Washington School District has established a District Innovation Program. It makes funding available to schools to implement innovative ideas. The goal is to celebrate and recognize innovative programs in our schools



District Calendar

The calendar below displays district-wide events. For information about events at a specific school, visit the school’s website or the Tandem Online Calendar.

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Feb 25
Mon, Feb 26
Tue, Feb 27
Wed, Feb 28
Thu, Mar 1
PTSA Council Meeting
Resource Center
Sat, Mar 3
Sun, Mar 4
Mon, Mar 5
School Board Study Session
Resource Center
School Board Meeting
Resource Center
Tue, Mar 6
Wed, Mar 7
GEAC Meeting
Resource Center
Thu, Mar 8
Sat, Mar 10
Sun, Mar 11
Mon, Mar 12
Tue, Mar 13
Wed, Mar 14
Thu, Mar 15
Fri, Mar 16
Sat, Mar 17
Sun, Mar 18
Mon, Mar 19
School Board Meeting and Study Session
Resource Center
Tue, Mar 20
PTSA Special Needs Group Meeting
Resource Center
Wed, Mar 21
LWSD - City of Kirkland/LWSD Community Safety Forum
Lake Washington High School Performing Arts Center
Thu, Mar 22
Mon, Mar 26
Tue, Mar 27
LWSD - City of Sammamish/LWSD Community Safety Forum
Eastlake High School Theater
Wed, Mar 28
Thu, Mar 29
Fri, Mar 30
Sat, Mar 31

Other Calendars

Page-per-Month Wall Calendar thumbnail2017-18 Page-per-Month Wall Calendar - UPDATED 3/19/2018

One-Page Calendar thumbnailOne-Page District Calendar
2017-18 - UPDATED 3/19/2018
2021-22 - TENTATIVE

Tandem Online Calendar thumbnailTandem Online Calendar
Master calendar of all district and school events. Learn about the Tandem Calendar.

KingCo Athletic Calendar thumbnailKingCo Athletics Calendar