News

Events

Twitter

Before and After School Care

LWSD, non-profit organizations offer care at some schools

Interested in day care for your children before and after the elementary school day in the Lake Washington School District? Some elementary schools in the district offer day care for students at the school, known as the Extended Day program. The District is responsible for that program and both hires and supervises the staff involved.

Nonprofit organizations also rent school facilities to offer private day care. Those programs are not run by the district. The staff is hired and supervised by the organization listed.

This list includes both options for your convenience and provides contact information. Please confirm times, costs and space availability with each program.

Extended Day Program

See the LWSD Extended Day webpage for more information. The schools served by Extended Day are:

    • Bell Elementary
    • Franklin Elementary
    • Frost Elementary
    • Keller Elementary
    • Kirk Elementary
    • Lakeview Elementary
    • Muir Elementary
    • Rockwell Elementary
    • Rose Hill Elementary
    • Sandburg Elementary
    • Thoreau Elementary

Boys & Girls Clubs of King County: Redmond and Sammamish Branch

The schools served by the Boys & Girls Clubs of King County are:

Carson Elementary:
After school program only, K-5.
Contact: Kevin Ketcham, 425-250-4787, kketcham@positiveplace.org

Dickinson Elementary (also serves Alcott):
After school program only, K-5.
Contact: Montia Wythes, 425-250-4788, mwythes@positiveplace.org

McAuliffe Elementary:
After school program only, K-5.
Contact: Emily Mathiesen, 425-250-4789, emathiesen@positiveplace.org

Redmond Elementary:
Before and after school programs, K-5.
Contact: Rachel Smith, 425-250-4791, rsmith@positiveplace.org

Rosa Parks Elementary:
After school program only, K-5
Contact: Montia Wythes, 425-250-4788, mwythes@positiveplace.org

Smith Elementary:
After school program only, K-5.
Contact: Emily Mathiesen, 425-250-4789, emathiesen@positiveplace.org

Regional Director of Licensed Programs:
Shaila Khan, 425-250-4782, skhan@positiveplace.org

Boys & Girls Clubs of King County: Kirkland Branch

The schools served by the Boys & Girls Clubs of King County are:

Twain Elementary:
After school program only, K-5 (at Boys & Girls Club).
Contact: Amanda Padua, 425-827-0132, apadua@positiveplace.org

YMCA of Greater Seattle

The schools served by the YMCA of Greater Seattle are:

Audubon Elementary:
Kids University: after school recreation program.
Contact: Chris Arndt, Site Supervisor, 425-590-7140

Einstein Elementary:
Before and after school programs, ages 5-12.
Contact: Josh Conlee, Site Supervisor, 425-213-2850

Mann Elementary:
Before and after school programs, ages 5-12.
Contact: Alexa Dolak, Site Supervisor, 425-681-2796

Rush Elementary:
Kids University: after school recreation program
Contact: Temsgen Habte, Site Supervisor, 425-458-8410

Wilder Elementary:
Before and after school programs, ages 5-12
Contact: Gretel Stolzman, Site Supervisor, 425-638-2499

For more information about YMCA programs delivered during breaks and non-school days, please contact the YMCA directly at 425-644-8417 and ask to speak with the Program Registrar.