Sign In
Contacting the School Board
Communicate with school board members directly by email, letter, phone or direct testimony

Citizens are welcome to bring a topic or issue to the attention of the school board. There are three primary ways to do so:

The board also regularly convenes focus groups to learn more about community experiences with the school district.

Write to the school board
You can write a letter or an email to the board to raise a particular topic or bring an issue to their attention. You may address the letter to individual board members or send one letter to the board as a whole. Copies will be forwarded to all members.

Use this mailing address:
Lake Washington School District
PO Box 97039
Redmond, WA 98073-9739

If you would like to correspond with board members via email, here are their email addresses:

Jackie Pendergrass, President         jpendergrass@lwsd.org
Nancy Bernard, Vice President         nbernard@lwsd.org
Siri Bliesner         sbliesner@lwsd.org
Christopher Carlson         ccarlson@lwsd.org
Mark Stuart         mstuart@lwsd.org
All Board Members board@lwsd.org


Telephone board members

You may want to call a board member directly to leave a short message. Call 425-936-1257  to leave messages for the school board.

Board conducts focus groups regularly
After the second board meeting of the month, the board conducts focus groups with constituents, called linkages. These meetings are designed to promote direct conversation among community members and their board members about the future of students in the district. Personal invitations are sent to small representative groups to meet and provide feedback. If you are interested in taking part in a future linkage session, you may provide your name and contact information to the Superintendent’s office, along with your connection to the district (student, former student, parent, staff member, community member). There is no guarantee that you will be selected for a linkage but we appreciate your willingness to volunteer your time.

For more information, contact the Public Information Office at Lake Washington School District, (425) 936-1200.

How Do I...
 

 Board Member Biographies

 
 

 School Board Links

 
School Board Members
Board Meeting Videos
Board Meeting Calendar
Contact the Board
 

 Related Links